Rampant mood.

I am currently rolling my eyes and clicking. So allow me to vent!

This matt I am in is waiting for passengers who are still in bed! How else would you explain just sitting in a bus stop and chilling. The kange just keeps hitting the side of the matt and the driver keeps stepping on the pedal like he wants to leave but wapi? Kwani they think I am out for leisure in this cold.

Now that I begun venting about them matatus, let me continue. And since you have begun reading, continue and this is not a request :p

Y’all know how a kange is yelling 30 Westie and his counterpart is ‘whispering’ 50 and you get in and discover that the bus fare is actually 50 and the only explanation you get is “30 bob ilikuwa ile gari nyingine!”. NKT. And you know you are not crazy since the entire matt is saying the same thing. Mwizi, is the word right there.

And what of kanges who want to collect busfare even before you leave the hood. As in dude, do I look like I will jump out the window. This aint europe or states where we pay up at the door, that’s why we have a conductor! And fella is huko shaking his coins in your ears. WTH. Hit the ignore button and stare straight ahead.

And what of those drivers who in their quest to beat traffic and ‘save fuel’, use a ‘short cut’ that keeps you in traffic for an additional two hours. Had he used the normal route you would be home, but since he had to get creative, well your stuck. And to add insult to injury, he starts chatting the person sitted next to him with “sijui hata ni nini leo” vibe.

And the worst kind is those kanges who on seeing additional traffic want you to add cash. “Si hata nyinyi mnaona traffic imeongezeka”. Dude, I paid you the agreed amount! Shut up, before things go south.

I know I said the worst kind, but …… what of those matts that just because there are 2 of you they decide they are not going to the end of the route. So, they decide to put you into another car, or how about abandoning you on the road and if feeling sufficienlty philanthropic they give you a coin. NKT.

I am out!

2 Comments

Filed under Think Tank

2 responses to “Rampant mood.

  1. nym0

    hey,just found your blog,courtesy of jeansarah and I’m thoroughly enjoying myself..i keep going I know right?good stuff 🙂

Leave a comment